Robots / KEENON Robotics (擎朗)

KEENON KLEENBOT C55: Specs, Gulf Compliance Status and Buyer Checklist

Facts last checked: 2026-10-13 · Not legal advice

Buyer summary

A sweep-and-scrub floor-cleaning robot that KEENON lists for medium and large indoor sites, with a 550 mm scrubbing width, 60 L clean / 47 L waste water tanks, a 150 kg weight and up to 5 hours of runtime with swappable batteries.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]

Maker
KEENON Robotics (China)
Product line
KLEENBOT
Category
cleaning
Official page
https://www.keenon.com/en/product/C55
Listing status
Listed on keenon.com and keenon.cn (Cleaning menu) on 2026-10-13

Use cases

  • Indoor sites over 3,000 m² such as commercial complexes, large supermarkets and malls, factories, transport hubs, parking garages and hospitals (sites KEENON names for the C55)[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
  • Underground garages: KEENON states the robot crosses speed bumps up to 5 cm high[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]

Good fit if

  • Indoor, hard and flat floors (the working environment stated in the manual)[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
  • Sites that want to run long shifts by swapping batteries: KEENON states two battery compartments, hot-swappable in 5 seconds[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]

Check before you buy

  • Automatic water filling, draining and charging need a workstation connected to the building's water pipes. Check whether the workstation is included in your purchase and what plumbing it needs; KEENON's pages give no workstation specs.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
  • Size and weight: 850 x 860 x 1,082 mm with squeegee and 150 kg with battery. Check doorways, lifts and floor loading on the robot's route.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
  • The manual lists a LoRa radio at 863-870 MHz, a European band. Check which radio configuration is supplied for your Gulf country before applying for radio approval.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
  • Ask for the CE file, the radio approval for your Gulf country and the battery's UN38.3 test summary before you ship. None of these are shown on KEENON's C55 page.

Specifications

As published by the manufacturer unless the source tag says otherwise. "Not verified" means we found no official figure.

SpecValueNotes and source
Dimensions (W x D x H)850 x 860 x 1,082 (with squeegee); 680 x 860 x 1,082 (without squeegee, manual) mmWithout-squeegee figure is in the manual only (given as L x W x H 860 x 680 x 1,082). [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Weight150 kgwith battery, 331 lb [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Cleaning modesSweep and scrub; sweep and dust push; water suctionManual wording. The catalogue says "Sweeping, Scrubbing, Dust Mopping". [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Scrubbing width550 (roller brush, excluding side brush) mmThe manual also lists a disc-brush version at 500 mm; the product page shows only 550 mm. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Maximum theoretical cleaning efficiency2,376 m²/h25,575.03 ft²/h [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Clean water tank60 L[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Waste water tank47 L[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Dust boxesFront 2; rear 0.7 Lthe manual says the rear box is on the roller-brush version [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Suction21,000 PaSingle source: a news report of KEENON's ISSA launch. Not on KEENON's product page or in the manual. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Maximum runtime5 hsupports battery swapping [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Charging time4 h[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Battery29.2 V, 50 Ah x 2Single source: manual. 2 x 29.2 V x 50 Ah = 2,920 Wh is our arithmetic, not a KEENON figure; chemistry not stated. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Obstacles and slopesSpeed bumps up to 5 cm; vertical obstacles up to 10 mm; gaps up to 35 mm; slopes up to 6°Speed bump on the product page; the other figures are in the manual only (fully loaded, not cleaning). [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Minimum U-turn width1,250 mmSingle source: manual. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Minimum passable widthNot verifiedThe manual's figure is marked as not yet available, so it is not used here.
Navigation and sensorsTop-mounted multi-line LiDAR and four stereo vision sensors; the manual adds VSLAM, line laser, anti-collision sensor and RGB camera[source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Display11.6 inSingle source: KEENON's April 2025 press release. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Elevator and door passingIoT elevator and gate interconnectionper feature list [source, retrieved 2026-10-13][source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
WirelessWi-Fi 2412-2472 MHz; WCDMA B1/B8; LTE-FDD and LTE-TDD (bands listed); LoRa 863-870 MHzSingle source: manual. Needed for Gulf radio approval; confirm the configuration supplied. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Noise level70 dBSingle source: manual; measurement method not stated. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Operating temperature and humidity0-45 °C; 25-85% RHSingle source: manual. Storage: -20-55 °C, 10-93% RH. [source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Ingress protection (IP rating)Not verified

Certification and Gulf import status

Status of public records only. We do not state that a model is certified for a market until we have seen the certificate. Each row links to the matching section of our import guides.

ItemStatusWhat we found
CE marking (EU)Not verifiedNot mentioned on KEENON's C55 page or in the manual we read. Ask the supplier for the Declaration of Conformity and test reports. A CE mark is not a substitute for Gulf certificates. Robot cleaners may fall under the low-voltage rules described in our guides.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Guide: UAE: MoIAT / ECAS · GCC overview
FCC (USA)No record foundNo C55 grant appears in the fccid.io listing for KEENON's FCC grantee code 2AZLQ (secondary source). US approval does not apply in the Gulf anyway.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
Korea radio conformity (RRA)Public record foundRecord R-R-KEEN-C55, "Radio conformity assessment", Smart Clean Robot C55, applicant and manufacturer KEENON Robotics Co., Ltd., dated 2026-05-27. Read on a secondary mirror. A Korean approval is not valid in the Gulf; it only shows the radio was tested for one market.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]
UAE: TDRA type approvalNot verifiedNot found in what we checked. Ask the supplier for the TDRA certificate, or plan to apply.
Guide: UAE: TDRA
Saudi Arabia: SASO / SABER and CSTNot verifiedNot checked against SABER or CST registers yet.
Guide: Saudi: SABER · Saudi: CST
Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain: radio type approvalNot verifiedNot checked against the CRA, CITRA or TRA registers yet.
Guide: Qatar: CRA · Kuwait: CITRA · Oman: TRA · Bahrain: TRA
Lithium battery transport (UN38.3)Not verifiedThe manual states two 29.2 V, 50 Ah batteries (2,920 Wh by our arithmetic) but not the chemistry. Ask for the UN38.3 test summary and the MSDS before booking freight.
Guide: Qatar · Kuwait · Oman · Bahrain

For the six-country picture see the GCC import overview.

Notes

KEENON’s feature list says “Extra-large 110L water tank”, while its specification table gives a 60 L clean water tank and a 47 L waste water tank (107 L together). The table above uses the specification figures.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]

Every figure on this page comes from KEENON itself: its English and Chinese product pages, its catalogue, its user manual (hosted by a dealer), a KEENON press release and a news report of KEENON’s launch. We found no independent measurement of the C55. Where a figure appears in only one of these documents, the table says “Single source”.

The Chinese product page says one fill of the water tanks supports up to 24 hours of continuous cleaning; the English page says the same tanks give 5 hours of mopping. We do not use either claim as a runtime figure; the table uses the stated maximum runtime of 5 hours.[source, retrieved 2026-10-13]

Sources used

  1. KEENON KLEENBOT C55 product page, English (official), retrieved 2026-10-13
  2. KEENON KLEENBOT C55 product page, Chinese (official, keenon.cn), retrieved 2026-10-13
  3. KEENON C55 user manual, English (KEENON document dated 2025-10-28 in its file metadata; hosted by a Russian dealer, kupirobot.ru), retrieved 2026-10-13
  4. KEENON Robotics Product Catalogue, English, November 2025 (KEENON document hosted on a third-party website), retrieved 2026-10-13
  5. KEENON press release on PR Newswire APAC, 2025-04-01 (XMAN-R1 and KLEENBOT C40, C55, C20 launch), retrieved 2026-10-13
  6. ifeng.com business news, 2025-11-12: KEENON launches C55 at ISSA North America, retrieved 2026-10-13
  7. Korean radio conformity record R-R-KEEN-C55 (fccid.io mirror of the RRA register; secondary), retrieved 2026-10-13
  8. FCC grantee 2AZLQ, KEENON Robotics Co., Ltd. (fccid.io listing), retrieved 2026-10-13